A Simpli Splendiferous Adversaria

October 21, 2006

The Promise by twinkleEKV/ellajC

The Promise-  Cross-posted from 360.yahoo.elllajC

So I remember years and years back, we were young, kids, yeah… just kids.
Together though, I was his wife of years, already still. And we sat talking about the future in all that we
dreamed and all that it may have turned out to be. And we looked to eachother with the deepest of love, the deepest of sincerety, the deepest of tomorrows and promised…

We promised one another that no matter how bad it ever might be, or how bad it ever actually became…We would never ever let eachother suffer…  ever! We would honor our word at all cost. Yes, at all cost.

We would except the consequences for our own actions. We would act on our promise and live our remaining days in jail… or be smart enough to beat the system and still honor that promise… 

That time is nearing…

Today, only moments ago, I asked him again…

I begged him to close his eyes and remember his promise to me as I held close to heart my own promise to him..

Would he honor it?

His answer… 

I might be a little selfish..

Now..

Only that day when it comes will answer both of us…

Until then…

I know  our love for one another remains as strong as it was then…

but hopefully ends stronger than it began.

                                                                 

                                                                  ~ twinkleEKV/ellajC

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.